Skip to platforms
AI Work PlatformsBETA

Platform directory

Paid AI training, evaluation and data work. Compare platforms, pay and application requirements.

Search includes reviewed profile text. A country mention does not confirm eligibility.

For writers and multilingual workers: Language & writing (broad work type). New to AI work? Read AI work without coding.

Filtered platforms

Showing 8 of 24 platforms · Coding & technical

Display options
Show on cards

Names always shown. Choices saved in this browser.

Filters active · 24 of 91 platforms match

Select up to three platforms to compare.

Official site

Related names: Exponent

Waitlist

Expert network for AI benchmarks, programming tasks, training examples and evaluation rubrics.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseAI evaluation+1 more
Pay
Category examples: training data $50–$120/hour; benchmarks/evaluations $60–$150/hour; model-in-the-loop data $80–$200/hour. Currency unspecified; rates vary.
Where & terms
Deep domain expertise required; prior AI experience unnecessary. Training in tools, data formats and rubric writing is provided before the first project.
Joining
Free account and application (about 5 minutes), then a waitlist. Terms: at least 18 or locally emancipated.
Official sources onlyNewest dated source:
Official site

Related names: Labelbox

A platform powered by Labelbox for domain experts to code, write and evaluate AI responses.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseLanguage & writing+1 more
Pay
Selected language/audio roles: $10–$35/hour. US English writing review: $30–$40/hour; e-commerce data-review examples: $40–$120/hour. Currency unspecified; role and location conditions differ.
Where & terms
Users must be at least 18.
Joining
All applicants must verify their identity.
Payment
Stripe Connect or PayPal, depending on location. Individual project pay periods and paydays are not specified on these pages.
3 worker sources3 undated worker sources

AI training network for expert feedback, annotation, writing, coding and model evaluation.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseLanguage & writing+2 more
Pay
Advertised examples: data labelling $20–45/hour, RLHF rating $25–60/hour, expert evaluation $60–150/hour, code work $75–200/hour. Currency unspecified.
Where & terms
Not recorded
Joining
Complete a profile and AI skills interview, then browse available tasks matched to your expertise.
Payment
AI page: weekly processing. July 2023 general terms: client-paid 15% platform fee; freelancer bears processor/withdrawal/conversion charges. General payment timing depends on client payment; confirm AI assignment terms.
Official sources onlyNewest dated source:
Official site

Related names: Chegg · Chegg India

Chegg's AI consultants create training tasks, annotate solutions and evaluate model outputs across specialist subjects.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseData annotation+1 more
Pay
Hourly, task-based or project-based rates set per assignment; work must be approved.
Where & terms
AI consultant hub for work from home in India; remote, non-exclusive independent services.
Joining
Vetting and background checks; government photo ID, tax and payment details required.
Payment
Consultant terms (April 2026): verified identity/bank details required; unverified payments are voided 45 days after the payout due date.
Official sources onlyNewest dated source:

Cohere hires data annotation contractors to label and rank model outputs, review code and evaluate specialist tasks.

Coding & technicalData annotationAI evaluation+2 more
Pay
Canada examples: Generalist C$30/hour; Software Engineering C$40/hour.
Where & terms
Remote independent contracts within Canada; minimum 16 hours/week and own laptop.
More where & terms

Other clients: Multiple clients allowed; declare direct competitors and protect project confidentiality.

Joining
Screening, assessments and a video interview; English or programming skills depend on the role.
Official sources only
Official site

Related names: Appen

Appen’s contributor platform for expert AI work, including generating, annotating and evaluating training material.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseLanguage & writing+2 more
Pay
Fireweed Mexico example: USD 2.75/hour; native Spanish and qualification required, current tasks unverified. Expert ceilings: linguists $95/hour, software engineers $150/hour, medical clinicians $450/hour; currency unspecified, location/skills and qualification apply.
Where & terms
Work from the state and country of residence on your profile; individual projects may add requirements.
Screening
Expert onboarding advertises paid time for passing the domain qualification. Pay for failed attempts or other assessments is not stated.
Payment
Monthly, typically by the next month’s 14th. Local bank, PayPal, Payoneer or Airtm, depending on location; provider fees may apply.
1 worker source · 1 independent sourceNewest dated source: 1 undated worker source
Official site

Related names: Data Annotation · Surge AI

Surge AI’s platform for AI training tasks for generalists and domain experts, including coding, language work, data labeling and response evaluation.

Coding & technicalDomain expertiseLanguage & writing+2 more
Pay
Advertised up-to figures: generalists $50/hour; several domain roles $125+/hour; coding/data/ML $150+/hour; languages $40/hour. Currency unspecified; not guaranteed.
Where & terms
Advertises availability in 50+ countries, without naming them or the projects available in each.
Joining
Applications are accepted only through the verified sign-up flow at app.dataannotation.tech.
More joining

Screening: Starter Assessment: one attempt, no retakes; most take about 1 hour (specialized assessments may take 1-2 hours). Persona identity checks can require photos of a government ID and a moving selfie. No signup fees or minimum hours. The FAQ does not state whether Starter Assessment time is paid.

Payment
PayPal; deposits arrive within a few days after a withdrawal request.
3 worker sources · 2 independent sourcesNewest dated source: 3 undated worker sources

A recruiting network with contract work reviewing AI-generated code and evaluating model-training data.

Coding & technicalAI evaluation
Pay
Closed Go code-review example: weekly payment after approval; the specific rate was disclosed in the contract offer. No numeric rate stated.
Where & terms
Fully remote developer roles advertised across the US, Latin America and Europe; this covers the wider engineering network.
Joining
Technical screening, engineer-pool membership and hiring-manager matching when a suitable role appears; covers engineering and contract placements.
Payment
G2i says it pays engineers contracted through G2i even if the client does not pay. Applies to its wider engineering network.
1 worker sourceNewest dated source:

Profiles open in a new tab; your results stay here.

8 of 24 platforms shown

Back to filters and display

Compare platforms

Pay and access may apply to particular roles. How to compare them

Compare platform facts, pay, joining requirements and evidence
Compare
Work
Application route
Evidence