Aced says prior AI experience is unnecessary, but applicants need deep expertise in their field. It provides training in tools, data formats and rubric writing before a first project.
For people keeping another job, Aced advises checking the employer’s moonlighting policy and excludes work for that employer’s direct competitors.
Aced asks applicants to create a free account and complete a job-matching profile with their domain, availability and rate. It estimates five minutes to apply; a completed profile joins a waitlist, and Aced emails when there is a next step.
General Terms require users to be at least 18 or emancipated under local rules. The current network page does not specify a work-sample duration or screening pay.
Aced lists $60–$150/hour for benchmarks and evaluations, $80–$200/hour for model-in-the-loop data, $50–$120/hour for training data and preferences, and $70–$150/hour for rubric design and QA.
Rates vary by domain and seniority and are posted per project. Currency and countries are not specified.
Aced contacts contributors when a partner needs their profile, with project scope, rate and timeline. Vetting uses the application, practice history, peer reviews and resume; ongoing task scores affect access and continued membership.
Joining the waitlist does not mean a project is available. The page advertises remote work without a country eligibility list or travel rules.