Skip to profile
AI Work PlatformsBETA
← Directory

micro1

AI training and evaluation projects in which domain experts create and review specialist datasets.

Applying and requirements

Requirements

Official information

Candidates must be at least 18 to access or use micro1's platform.

Candidate Terms & Conditions, Eligibility and Age Requirement; not a complete project-qualification rule.

Some countries of residence are excluded

Official information

micro1 says it cannot hire residents of Afghanistan, Belarus, China, Cuba, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Macao, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Ukraine or Yemen.

Residence restrictions, not nationality. Being outside this exclusion list does not guarantee selection; travel permission and individual role requirements are separate. Checked on 4 October 2026; the source does not state an effective or expiry date.

Pay

Deel payroll schedule

Payment terms

micro1 processes payments through Deel for the 1st–15th and 16th–month-end periods, around the 20th and 5th respectively. Its policy says weekends and US bank holidays can move payment to the next business day.

Complete the required documentation and select the correct country of jurisdiction. US-based contractors can experience an additional business day of processing; rare delays of one or two days are possible. Hourly pipelines use Hubstaff-tracked hours; task pipelines use recorded completions. The policy uses PST and distinguishes approval dates from payment dates.

Billable time for hourly work

Payment terms

micro1 uses the Hubstaff desktop app to track hourly work. It instructs contributors to track only time actively spent on their pipeline and associated tasks.

Each pipeline’s documentation defines billable work and tracking rules. This does not make all onboarding or waiting time payable.

Generalist and expert pay guidance

Advertised rate

micro1’s AI-training guide gives typical ranges of $15–$40/hour for general annotation, $20–$60/hour for prompt writing and evaluation, $50–$100/hour for domain review, and $100–$200+/hour for frontier expert projects.

Company guidance dated 14 May 2026. Rates vary by project and verification level; payment is in USD. Countries are not specified.

Location and access

Access to projects

Worker experiences

Selected public accounts. Experiences are self-reported.

Learning opportunities and available work

Undated

One contributor praised six months of data-evaluation work and the community. In another discussion, a contributor described substantial preparation followed by little work; a reply described an interesting, well-paid project with too few tasks.

Two discussions; dates unavailable. One contains a claim that positive reviews were encouraged; company replies are not counted as worker accounts.

Independent reporting

Sources

Summary sources and related names

Reviewed 2026-09-10.

  • 1. micro1.ai ↗Accessed 2026-09-10
    Source notes

    Leverage your expertise to train next-generation AI models | micro1

  • 2. micro1.ai ↗Accessed 2026-09-10
    Source notes

    Frontier evaluations and RL environments for AI Labs